So The Little Mermaid will not be included on my website because I forgot it was written by Hans Christian Anderson... Woopsie Daisies. So I either need another story, or I'm going to expand my "Fun Sites" tab. Almost done with Cinderella!
Ryan Murray
5/20/2013 10:03:17 am

I remember reading those stories sophomore year and I saw you doing this project in class today. It is a very interesting topic and I think you could have a lot of fun with it. Nice Job

Reply
Danielle Sharples
5/21/2013 01:34:11 am

Thanks Ryan. It's been pretty interesting so far!

Reply
Danielle De Rose
5/20/2013 10:57:47 pm

This is so neat! I remember either freshman or sophomore year we were suppose to read the Grimms fairy tales for summer reading.. I did not. This website would be cool to show to the grade that has to read the book. It's like spark notes but more entertaining!

Reply
Danielle Sharples
5/21/2013 01:35:11 am

I never read them either... xD and I wish I did. But you're right, that could be pretty neat. Thank you!

Reply
Alyssa Robinson
5/21/2013 04:57:54 am

Wow. I really enjoy reading through your site ! It's so interesting! I really like how you broke up the page on each and gave a good amount of comparisons between the two. I cant wait to hear more about it!

Reply
Danielle Sharples
5/21/2013 10:38:29 am

Thanks Alyssa! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reply
Neyma
5/21/2013 08:12:02 am

I love your topic! I would have never thought of it, but I'm excited to know more because I know a little information on it from freshman year. Nice visuals!

Reply
Danielle Sharples
5/21/2013 10:39:29 am

Thanks Neyma! I felt the visuals added a better contrast.

Reply
Daniel
5/21/2013 09:00:50 am

I love the comparison and for some reason I would have rather heard the Grimm stories instead of the fluffed up ones. This site has the truth and I really appreciate this Ina falsely optimistic world.

Reply
Danielle Sharples
5/21/2013 10:40:48 am

I agree with you. The Grimm stories are so much more interesting. But thank you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Danielle Sharples

    I'm a graduating senior interested in the arts. I am going to the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth for Graphic Design, and Art Education. Fairy tales are just one of my interests.

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All
    Disney
    Fairy Tales
    Grimm